The Cabinet

The State Government consists of the Minister-President and eight line ministries. A coalition comprising the SPD (Social Democratic Party of Germany) and the Left Party is in office for the current legislative period (2021 to 2026). The SPD provides the Minister-President with six Ministers, while the the Left Party holds two cabinet posts.

Due to the formation of the new State Government on 15 November 2021 further information on the Cabinet in English is not available yet. We will present the new information on its members and their biographies as soon as possible.